Board of Directors

Debbie Magwood, M.Ed, OPQ, President, Vice chair
WICWC Founder & Executive Director

George Tooley, Chair
Bow River Financial Group, President

Erik Charton, Director
Jones Lang Lasalle Real Estate, Senior Vice President

Elizabeth Tropea, Secretary
Atelka, Vice President Operations

George Alexopoulos, Director
Belden Inc., Vice President of Sales and Marketing

Nina Gupta, Director
Greenlite, President & CEO

Suzanne Sévigny, Director
TD Bank Financial Group, Vice President, Retired

Kirk LLano, Director
Lower Canada College, Director of Development and Alumni Engagement

Jay Deakin, Director
Deakin Realty, Certified Real Estate Broker, Agency Executive Officer & Managing Partner

Tara Siev, Director
LULU Software, Vice President of
Sales

Olga Assaly, Director
Owner-President at SPA MUNARI Esthetic / Laser/ Massotherapy

Laurie Traylen, Director
The Study, Director of Athletics,
retired

C. Frank Merhar, Director
Philanthropist
Willow Fund, Executive Director

Medical & Wellness Advisory Committee

Debbie Magwood, M.Ed, OPQ
Founder & Executive Director, WICWC

April Shamy, MD
Hematology, Jewish General Hospital

Debbie Loyer, MDCM, FRCP
Pediatrician, Montreal Children’s Hospital

Sophia Tchervenkov, MDCM, FRCSC, CSPQ
ObGyn., St. Mary’s Hospital

Daniel Hébert
Director Country Medical, Novartis Pharmaceuticals

Danielle Morin
Clinical Nurse/Prevention HSSC West Island

Horace D. Laryea, MD
Hematology-Oncology & Internal Medicine, Lakeshore General Hospital

Cindy Finn, Ph.D., OPQ
Director, Student Services, LBPSB

Nada Nasreddine, CDE
Owner, Pharmaprix Beaconsfield & Kirkland

Lucy Gilbert, MD
Professor, Oncology; Obstetrics & Gynecology, McGill University Health Centre

Maureen Hodgson, MD, FRCPC
Psychiatrist, Lakeshore General Hospital

Financial Advisory Committee

Lois Maeder-Alves
WICWC, Finances, Retired

Larry South, CFP
Litwin Correa

Michael Boychuk, CA
Bimcor, President & CEO

Dean Whitelaw, CA
Laurentide Controls, Director of Finance

WICWC Staff

Debbie Magwood, M.Ed, OPQ
Founder & Executive Director
debbie@wicwc.org

Denyse Boivin
Finance Coordinator
denyse@wicwc.org

Serena Chenoy
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
serena@wicwc.org

Maggie Costa
Director of Development
maggie@wicwc.org

Patricia Price
Fundraising Assistant
patricia@wicwc.org

Louise Bilodeau
Programming Coordinator
louise@wicwc.org

Barbara Trueman Grant, Volunteer
Assistant
barb@wicwc.org

Djaylane Douek
Receptionist
dj@wicwc.org

Ann McMenamon, Volunteer
Part time Receptionist
ann@wicwc.org

Sandy Fitpatrick, RN
Participant Care Coordinator
sandy@wicwc.org

Legal Advisory Committee

Borden Ladner Gervais

Wellness Guides

Marilyn MacLean

Johane Châteauvert

Gillian Baranowsky

Monique Beaupré-Lazure

Susan Phillips