Board of Directors

Debbie Magwood, M.Ed, OPQ, Co-chair, President
WICWC Founder & Executive Director

George Tooley, Chair, Treasurer
Bow River Financial Group, President

Erik Charton, Director
Jones Lang Lasalle Real Estate, Senior Vice President

Elizabeth Tropea, Secretary
Atelka, Vice President Operations

Marcel Nault, Director
MRN & Associates Inc., President

Nina Gupta, Director
Greenlite, President & CEO

Suzanne Sévigny, Director
TD Bank Financial Group, Vice President, Retired

Kirk LLano, Director
Lower Canada College, Director of Development and Alumni Engagement

Jay Deakin, Director
Certified Real Estate Broker

Tara Siev, Director
LULU Software, Vice President of

Olga Munari Assaly, Director
Owner-President at SPA MUNARI Esthetic / Laser/ Massotherapy

Laurie Traylen, Director
The Study, Director of Athletics,

C. Frank Merhar, Director
Willow, Executive Director
MCGRP, President & Ceo

Medical & Wellness Advisory Committee

Debbie Magwood, M.Ed, OPQ
Founder & Executive Director, WICWC

April Shamy, MD
Hematology, Jewish General Hospital

Debbie Loyer, MDCM, FRCP
Pediatrician, Montreal Children’s Hospital

Sophia Tchervenkov, MDCM, FRCSC, CSPQ
ObGyn., St. Mary’s Hospital

Daniel Hébert
Director Country Medical, Novartis Pharmaceuticals

Danielle Morin
Clinical Nurse/Prevention HSSC West Island

Horace D. Laryea, MD
Hematology-Oncology & Internal Medicine, Lakeshore General Hospital

Cindy Finn, Ph.D., OPQ
Director, Student Services, LBPSB

Nada Nasreddine, CDE
Owner, Pharmaprix Beaconsfield & Kirkland

Lucy Gilbert, MD
Professor, Oncology; Obstetrics & Gynecology, McGill University Health Centre

Maureen Hodgson, MD, FRCPC
Psychiatrist, Lakeshore General Hospital

Financial Advisory Committee

Lois Maeder-Alves
WICWC, Finances, Retired

Larry South, CFP
Litwin Correa

Michael Boychuk, CA
Bimcor, President & CEO

Dean Whitelaw, CA
Laurentide Controls, Director of Finance


Debbie Magwood, M.Ed, OPQ
Founder & Executive Director

Denyse Boivin
Finance Coordinator

Serena Chenoy
Marketing & Communications Coordinator

Maggie Costa
Director of Development

Patricia Price
Fundraising Assistant

Louise Bilodeau
Programming Coordinator

Barbara Trueman Grant, Volunteer

Djaylane Douek

Ann McMenamon, Volunteer
Part time Receptionist

Sandy Fitpatrick, RN
Participant Care Coordinator

Legal Advisory Committee

Borden Ladner Gervais

Wellness Guides

Marilyn MacLean

Johane Châteauvert

Gillian Baranowsky

Monique Beaupré-Lazure

Susan Phillips