Board of Directors

Debbie Magwood, M.Ed, OPQ, President, 
WICWC Founder & Executive Director

George Tooley, Chair & Treasurer
Bow River Financial Group
President

Elizabeth Tropea, Secretary
Atelka
Vice President Operations

George Alexopoulos, Director
Belden Inc., Vice President of Sales and Marketing

Jay Deakin, Director
Deakin Realty, Certified Real Estate Broker, Agency Executive Officer & Managing Partner

Nina Gupta, Director
Greenlite
President & CEO

Kirk LLano, Director
Lower Canada College, Director of Development and Alumni Engagement

Joanne Photiades, Director
BDC
Manager, National Partnerships

Laurie Traylen, Director
The Study, Director of Athletics,
retired

C. Frank Merhar, Director
Philanthropist
Willow Fund, Executive Director

Suzanne Sévigny, Director
TD Bank Financial Group, Vice President
Retired

Tony Zinno
Architect
Zinno Zappitelli Architects

Olga Munari, Director
Owner-President at SPA MUNARI Esthetic / Laser/ Massotherapy

Tara Siev, Director
SweetIQ
Vice-President, Customer Success & Operations

Medical & Wellness Advisory Committee

Debbie Magwood, M.Ed, OPQ
Founder & Executive Director, WICWC

April Shamy, MD
Hematology, Jewish General Hospital

Debbie Loyer, MDCM, FRCP
Pediatrician, Montreal Children’s Hospital

Sophia Tchervenkov, MDCM, FRCSC, CSPQ
ObGyn., St. Mary’s Hospital

Daniel Hébert
Director Country Medical, Novartis Pharmaceuticals

Danielle Morin
Clinical Nurse/Prevention HSSC West Island

Horace D. Laryea, MD
Hematology-Oncology & Internal Medicine, Lakeshore General Hospital

Cindy Finn, Ph.D., OPQ
Director, Student Services, LBPSB

Nada Nasreddine, CDE
Owner, Pharmaprix Beaconsfield & Kirkland

Lucy Gilbert, MD
Professor, Oncology; Obstetrics & Gynecology, McGill University Health Centre

Maureen Hodgson, MD, FRCPC
Psychiatrist, Lakeshore General Hospital

Financial Advisory Committee

Lois Maeder-Alves
WICWC, Finances, Retired

Larry South, CFP
Litwin Correa

Michael Boychuk, CA
Bimcor, President & CEO

Dean Whitelaw, CA
Laurentide Controls, Director of Finance

WICWC Staff

Debbie Magwood, M.Ed, OPQ
Founder & Executive Director
debbie@wicwc.org

Denyse Boivin
Finance Coordinator
denyse@wicwc.org

Linda Thompson
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
linda@wicwc.org

Maggie Costa
Director of Development
maggie@wicwc.org

Patricia Price
Fundraising Assistant
patricia@wicwc.org

Sandy Fitzpatrick, RN
Participant Care Coordinator
sandy@wicwc.org

Nathalie Lafrance
Programming Coordinator
nathalie@wicwc.org

Florence Mussau
Volunteer Coordinator
florence@wicwc.org 

Support Team

Carole Allard
Reception Support

Monica Le Bouthillier
Reception Support

Christine Pelletier
Reception Support

Diana Demchuk
Reception Support

Petra Meath
Reception Support

Barbara Trueman
Reception Support

Sandra Krasin
Reception Support

Carol-Ann Odorico
Reception Support

Christine Walker
Reception Support

Legal Advisory Committee

Borden Ladner Gervais

Wellness Guides

Marilyn MacLean

Johane Châteauvert

Anna Rusnakh

Monique Beaupré-Lazure

Susan Phillips

Maxine Lybert

Sylvie Trépanier 

Joanne Meyers

Isabelle Lipari