Board of Directors

Debbie Magwood, M.Ed., OPQ, President, 
WICWC Founder & Executive Director

Jay Deakin, Chair
Deakin Realty, Certified Real Estate Broker, Agency Executive Officer & Managing Partner

Stacey Hoirch, Treasurer
Vice President – Deputy Controller
& Planning, Bell

George Alexopoulos, Director
Belden Inc., Vice President of Sales and Marketing

Dimitrios Christopoulos, Director
District Vice President, Montreal West

Russell J. Hiscock, Director
President & CEO (Retired)
CN Investment Division

Alanna Roszkowski, Director
Chief Operating Officer

Fauzia Sikender, Director
Manager Placements, Awards, Events/Senior Manager Corporate Talent
Air Canada

Laurie Traylen, Director
The Study, Director of Athletics,

Tony Zinno, Director
Zinno Zappitelli Architects

Medical & Wellness Advisory Committee

Debbie Magwood, M.Ed., OPQ
Founder & Executive Director, WICWC

Cindy Finn, Ph.D., OPQ
Director, Student Services, LBPSB

Shereen Ghali
Lakeshore General Hospital

Lucy Gilbert, MD
Professor, Oncology; Obstetrics & Gynecology, McGill University Health Centre

Daniel Hébert
Vice President,  Medical Affaires-Oncology, Novartis Pharmaceuticals

Maureen Hodgson, MD, FRCPC
Psychiatrist, Lakeshore General Hospital

Debbie Loyer, MDCM, FRCP
Pediatrician, Montreal Children’s Hospital

Nada Nasreddine, CDE
Owner, Pharmaprix Beaconsfield & Kirkland

Marco Vernacchia
Pharmaprix, Pointe Claire

Financial Advisory Committee

Michael Boychuk, CA
Bimcor, President & CEO (Retired)

Russell J. Hiscock
President & CEO (Retired)
CN Investment Division


Debbie Magwood, M.Ed., OPQ
Founder & Executive Director

Melanie Richter, MBA, CFRE
Director of Fund Development

Alyssa Bracken
Marcom Coordinator

Sandy Fitzpatrick, RN
Participant Care Coordinator

Tanya Forward
Development Assistant

Nadia Gerges
Programming Coordinator

Julie Szalai
Participant Relations Coordinator

Michelina Perrotta
Finance Coordinator

Stacey Waks, MA, CCC
Support & Outreach Coordinator

Alisson Weiss
Events Coordinator

Amanda van Rootselaar
Receptionist/Program Assistant


Céline Audet

Marie-Andrée Crépeau

Kim Denver

Rachelle Lebel

Barbara Luthi

Next Generation Advisory Committee

Alyssa Bracken

Erin Macklan

Amanda Stevenson

 Bianca Fantini

Evano Maggio

Dylan Tran

Serena Fett

Tyler Jenna Schwartz

Legal Advisory Committee

Borden Ladner Gervais

Human Relations Advisory Committee

Emily Findleton

Wellness Administrator/Wellness Guide

Tanya Brasseur (Guide)

Jennifer Byrns (Administrator)

Carolyn Cunnison (Administrator)

Megan Hayes (Admin)

Liane Laberge (Guide)

Sylvia Papazian (Guide)

Susan Phillips (Administrator)