Board of Directors

Debbie Magwood, M.Ed., OPQ, President, 
WICWC Founder & Executive Director

Jay Deakin, Chair
Deakin Realty, Certified Real Estate Broker, Agency Executive Officer & Managing Partner

Stacey Hoirch, Treasurer
Vice President – Deputy Controller
& Planning, Bell

George Alexopoulos, Director
Belden Inc., Vice President of Sales and Marketing

Alanna Roszkowski, Director
Chief Operating Officer
DLC

Natasha L. Gould, Secretary
Inovia Capital
Director, Legal Affairs

Russell J. Hiscock, Director
President & CEO (Retired)
CN Investment Division

Tony Zinno, Director
Architect
Zinno Zappitelli Architects

Laurie Traylen, Director
The Study, Director of Athletics,
retired

Medical & Wellness Advisory Committee

Debbie Magwood, M.Ed., OPQ
Founder & Executive Director, WICWC

Cindy Finn, Ph.D., OPQ
Director, Student Services, LBPSB

Shereen Ghali
Hematologist/Oncologist
Lakeshore General Hospital

Lucy Gilbert, MD
Professor, Oncology; Obstetrics & Gynecology, McGill University Health Centre

Daniel Hébert
Vice President,  Medical Affaires-Oncology, Novartis Pharmaceuticals

Maureen Hodgson, MD, FRCPC
Psychiatrist, Lakeshore General Hospital

Debbie Loyer, MDCM, FRCP
Pediatrician, Montreal Children’s Hospital

Nada Nasreddine, CDE
Owner, Pharmaprix Beaconsfield & Kirkland

Sophia Tchervenkov, MDCM, FRCSC, CSPQ
ObGyn., St. Mary’s Hospital

Marco Vernacchia
Pharmacist-Owner
Pharmaprix, Pointe Claire

Financial Advisory Committee

Michael Boychuk, CA
Bimcor, President & CEO (Retired)

Russell J. Hiscock
President & CEO (Retired)
CN Investment Division

WICWC Staff

Debbie Magwood, M.Ed., OPQ
Founder & Executive Director
debbie@wicwc.org

Denyse Boivin
Finance Coordinator
denyse@wicwc.org

Maggie Costa
Director of Development
maggie@wicwc.org

Sandy Fitzpatrick, RN
Participant Care Coordinator
sandy@wicwc.org

Programming Coordinator
@wicwc.org

Alyssa Bracken
Marcom Coordinator
alyssabracken@wicwc.org

Saundra Diardichuk
Event Coordinator
Saundra@wicwc.org

Stacey Waks
Cancer Wellness Support Coordinator
stacey@wicwc.org

Julie Szalai
Programming Assistant
julie@wicwc.org

Cindy Jared
Development Assistant
cindy@wicwc.org

Support Team

Céline Audet
Reception Support

Marie-Andrée Crépeau
Reception Support

Morgan Masseau
Reception Support

Barbara Luthi
Reception Support

Joanne Pelletier
Reception Support

Judy Proulx
Reception Support

Christine Pelletier
Reception Support

Next Generation Advisory Committee

Alyssa Bracken

Angelika Papachristos

Emma Minuk

Kaylee Miller

Alyssa Bensoussan

Serena Fett

Cristian Pietrantonio

Evan Maggio

Carli Moralejo

Gabrielle Marcoux 

Legal Advisory Committee

Borden Ladner Gervais

Human Relations Advisory Committee

Emily Findleton

Wellness Guides or Navigator

Carole Coulombe

Johane Châteauvert

Carolyn Cunnison

Claire Chadwick

Debra Ganong

Liane Laberge

Susan Phillips

Ellen Simpson