Board of Directors

Debbie Magwood, M.Ed., OPQ, President, 
WICWC Founder & Executive Director

George Tooley, Chair 
Bow River Financial Group
President

Stacey Hoirch, Treasurer
Vice President – Deputy Controller
& Planning, Bell

George Alexopoulos, Director
Belden Inc., Vice President of Sales and Marketing

Jay Deakin, Director
Deakin Realty, Certified Real Estate Broker, Agency Executive Officer & Managing Partner

Natasha L. Gould, Secretary
Inovia Capital
Director, Legal Affairs

Russell J. Hiscock, Director
President & CEO (Retired)
CN Investment Division

Kirk LLano, Director
Hockey Etcetera, General Manager

Alanna Roszkowski, Director
Chief Operating Officer
DLC

Laurie Traylen, Director
The Study, Director of Athletics,
retired

Tony Zinno, Director
Architect
Zinno Zappitelli Architects

Medical & Wellness Advisory Committee

Debbie Magwood, M.Ed., OPQ
Founder & Executive Director, WICWC

Cindy Finn, Ph.D., OPQ
Director, Student Services, LBPSB

Shereen Ghali
Hematologist/Oncologist
Lakeshore General Hospital

Lucy Gilbert, MD
Professor, Oncology; Obstetrics & Gynecology, McGill University Health Centre

Daniel Hébert
Vice President,  Medical Affaires-Oncology, Novartis Pharmaceuticals

Maureen Hodgson, MD, FRCPC
Psychiatrist, Lakeshore General Hospital

Debbie Loyer, MDCM, FRCP
Pediatrician, Montreal Children’s Hospital

Nada Nasreddine, CDE
Owner, Pharmaprix Beaconsfield & Kirkland

Sophia Tchervenkov, MDCM, FRCSC, CSPQ
ObGyn., St. Mary’s Hospital

Marco Vernacchia
Pharmacist-Owner
Pharmaprix, Pointe Claire

Financial Advisory Committee

Michael Boychuk, CA
Bimcor, President & CEO (Retired)

Russell J. Hiscock
President & CEO (Retired)
CN Investment Division

George Tooley
Bow River Financial Group
President

WICWC Staff

Debbie Magwood, M.Ed., OPQ
Founder & Executive Director
debbie@wicwc.org

Denyse Boivin
Finance Coordinator
denyse@wicwc.org

Maggie Costa
Director of Development
maggie@wicwc.org

Sandy Fitzpatrick, RN
Participant Care Coordinator
sandy@wicwc.org

Nathalie Lafrance
Programming Coordinator
nathalie@wicwc.org

Patricia Price
Fundraising Assistant
patricia@wicwc.org

Julie Szalai
Programming Assistant
julie@wicwc.org

Linda Thompson
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
linda@wicwc.org

Support Team

Céline Audet
Reception Support

Sue Brock
Reception Support

Marie-Andrée Crépeau
Reception Support

Evano Maggio
Reception Support

Christine Pelletier
Reception Support

Judy Proulx
Reception Support

Legal Advisory Committee

Borden Ladner Gervais

Wellness Guides

Monique Beaupré-Lazure

Johane Châteauvert

Danielle Duc

Debra Ganong

Liane Laberge

Susan Phillips

Terry Ruggi

Ellen Simpson