Board of Directors

Debbie Magwood, M.Ed., OPQ, President, 
WICWC Founder & Executive Director

George Tooley, Chair & Treasurer
Bow River Financial Group
President

George Alexopoulos, Director
Belden Inc., Vice President of Sales and Marketing

Jay Deakin, Director
Deakin Realty, Certified Real Estate Broker, Agency Executive Officer & Managing Partner

Natasha L. Gould, Secretary
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Corporate Associate

Russell J. Hiscock, Director
President & CEO (Retired)
CN Investment Division

Alanna Roszkowski, Director
Chief Operating Officer
DLC

Stacey Hoirch
Vice President – Deputy Controller
& Planning, Bell

Laurie Traylen, Director
The Study, Director of Athletics,
retired

Kirk LLano, Director
Hockey Etcetera, General Manager

Tony Zinno, Director
Architect
Zinno Zappitelli Architects

Medical & Wellness Advisory Committee

Debbie Magwood, M.Ed., OPQ
Founder & Executive Director, WICWC

Cindy Finn, Ph.D., OPQ
Director, Student Services, LBPSB

Shereen Ghali
Hematologist/Oncologist
Lakeshore General Hospital

Lucy Gilbert, MD
Professor, Oncology; Obstetrics & Gynecology, McGill University Health Centre

Daniel Hébert
Vice President,  Medical Affaires-Oncology, Novartis Pharmaceuticals

Maureen Hodgson, MD, FRCPC
Psychiatrist, Lakeshore General Hospital

Debbie Loyer, MDCM, FRCP
Pediatrician, Montreal Children’s Hospital

Nada Nasreddine, CDE
Owner, Pharmaprix Beaconsfield & Kirkland

Sophia Tchervenkov, MDCM, FRCSC, CSPQ
ObGyn., St. Mary’s Hospital

Marco Vernacchia
Pharmacist-Owner
Pharmaprix, Pointe Claire

Financial Advisory Committee

Michael Boychuk, CA
Bimcor, President & CEO (Retired)

Russell J. Hiscock
President & CEO (Retired)
CN Investment Division

George Tooley
Bow River Financial Group
President

WICWC Staff

Debbie Magwood, M.Ed., OPQ
Founder & Executive Director
debbie@wicwc.org

Denyse Boivin
Finance Coordinator
denyse@wicwc.org

Maggie Costa
Director of Development
maggie@wicwc.org

Sandy Fitzpatrick, RN
Participant Care Coordinator
sandy@wicwc.org

Nathalie Lafrance
Programming Coordinator
nathalie@wicwc.org

Florence Mussau
Volunteer Coordinator
florence@wicwc.org 

Patricia Price
Fundraising Assistant
patricia@wicwc.org

Linda Thompson
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
linda@wicwc.org

Support Team

Céline Audet
Reception Support

Amanda Paas
Reception Support

Christine Walker
Reception Support

Laureen Cormier
Reception Support

Christine Pelletier
Reception Support

Petra Meath
Reception Support

Judy Proulx
Reception Support

Legal Advisory Committee

Borden Ladner Gervais

Wellness Guides

Johane Châteauvert

Debra Ganong

Gamal Girgis

Liane Laberge

Susan Phillips

Ellen Simpson